Dhoom – 2

03Dec06

My first review on a movie. I watched the much anticipated Dhoom – 2 yesterday after getting tired of the excitement i go thru everyday whenever i watch its poster on my desktop.

The movie starts with a breathtaking skydive cum theft venture of the supercool thief of the movie Hrithik Roshan. That immediately followed by some other chases will keep you on the edge of the seat for the major portion of the first half. The movie slows down when Aishwarya comes into picture turning the plot slightly towards the emotional saga but thanx to the director, yet another twist unravels and the thrill starts again. The second half of the movie goes relatively slow and not as good when compared to the first half. Abhishek bachan carries his role from the prequel, Aishwarya looks hottest when compared to her movies till date, but had she carried the hot attitude along with those clothes, it would ‘ve been better. Uday chopra serves his purpose well with the well placed humor addendums. Bipasha is wasted and you wonder what is she doing in the movie at the end of it. Hrithik is the one who obviously steals the show and his yet another amazing performance after krishh. Some songs come at wrong places making you think why they always try to place it in the typical bollywood niche by following the five – song formula, when it would have been equally wonderful or even more oterwise. The ending was cliched and anything else would’ve been better.

Overall some very good breath taking stunts and an overall entertainer and thriller. I give it four stars.

PS: Mydear non-indian readers, i know its all greek and latin to you. So the pic is for u . Enjoy it !
PS2: I posted the pics of oak creek canyon, now here is the description. Thanks to sharda !
10 Responses to “Dhoom – 2”

  1. 1 L>T

    Why thank you for the picture. ;] Always thinking of us ladies, sweet boy!

  2. 2 Sigma

    Good review ….
    I am yet to see it – once I do, I’ll compare notes πŸ™‚

  3. 3 travel plaza

    Haven’t seen it yet. My kids really want to watch it, though. They enjoyed the original Dhoom and are hoping for this one to be similar to that…with stunts, fights, motorcycles..you know..guy stuff:)

  4. 4 Mridula

    I will most probably give it a miss as my nephews are that age when they can go to such movies on their own! Nice review.

  5. 5 Cuckoo

    After a long time!! How much I waited for your next post !!

    Well I haven’t seen the movie, but going by the review… can’t say anything except that I am going to give it a miss πŸ˜‰

  6. 6 Cuckoo

    BTW, even before you told us, I had already visited her blog. :))

    Now that December has come, when are you leaving for India?

  7. 7 alka

    Time for new post. Wake up!! πŸ™‚

  8. 8 Anonymous

    Well written ,good review.I have heard a lot about this movie specially the Aishwaraya’s diverse role.Didn’t get a chance to watch yet!

    I am sharda and what’s wrong your bolgpost is not allowing me to post the comment .So I am commenting as an anonymous

  9. 9 Prash

    I havn’t seen Dhoom 1 yet…you are talking about Dhoom 2…God, i have to see what is happening in the world of bollywood now.

    oh yes, the picture works…men and women look sexy in it.

  10. 10 Cuckoo

    Knock Knock… Is somebody home??

    Arre, 26th is still away… where are you lost? Shopping for your trip back home kya?


Leave a Reply

