Those Five Things

14Apr07
Alka tagged me to write those five things that are hidden from people. There are dozens of things to say but well let me keep it to five.

1. I have this strange habit of talking with myself. To avoid weird looks, i generally talk with myself when noone’s around, but there are times people jump up from nowhere to ask ‘whom r u talking to?’. Thanks to cell phones now i say im on phone, but imagine my situation in the non-cell phone days. (ok guys next time dont ask me)

2. I actually hate beer (love wine though), i drink it just for the company. The camaraderie while boozing is something that teetotallers will never know of. (u my friends i hope u r not reading this)

3. If i have ear phones plugged in my ears and i can’t hear u, u better understand u r saying me something which would embarass us both. I never keep a volume high enough not to hear people.

4. Some movies still make me cry, if i burst some joke admist a heavy scene its only to stop myself from crying. (and u thought i was cool ! )

5. I never really let people know the things i would seriously want to hide.

9 Responses to “Those Five Things”

  1. 1 Sigma

    Hmmm … so now we know something more about you … but not the stuff we sould have liked to know,eh 😉

  2. 2 Cuckoo

    Now can I say the same for you ? :))
    Your posts let me know you more and more. :))

    Good post, good insight.

    And heyy we have almost same no. of posts also !!

  3. 3 Maverick

    @sigma: stuff u’d like to know ? ask it n u got the answer !

    @cuckoo:yes we do almost have the same no.of posts, only tht i think i started a bit before u. i hibernated in between n u underwent a fission reaction 🙂

  4. 4 Sigma

    Hehe … I did not have anything specific in mind 🙂
    I was kidding you in reference to your last point – that you do not let people know about things you seriously want to hide – as a general rule, people are more curious about the things you dont want them to know :-))

  5. 5 L>T

    very informative.

    I always try to cover up crying at movies, too.

  6. 6 alka

    Thanks for doing the tag. While watching movie you cry TOO!!!!

  7. 7 Maverick

    @sigma:”people are more curious about the things you dont want them to know” so true !

    @l>t:hmmm we r so alike, i never thought any other person who lived on this earth for 20 yrs would cry though 🙂

    @alka:gosh, i never knew so many people cried while watching movies

  8. 8 Tarang

    nice ones… it might be even more informative if the number is increased from 5 to….. 😉


  1. 1 More random facts ….. « What Happened Was …..

Leave a Reply

