a F’ day

26Jul07

“Yes” I said, to the question “Whipped cream, sir?” at the starbucks over my daily dose of caffeine. And as it went swirls over my Iced caramel mocha, I thought I’ve had my calories for the day.

Until my superviser asked “Do u wanna go grab some food at the conference?”, How did i know they weren’t serving anything like the hummus they served yesterday. And I ended up with a choclate chip cookie and a cheetos packet.

I obviously would’ve resorted to a salad or a fruit cup for the lunch. Butย I went to Taco bell to order a Chicken Taquito combo with sour cream. And Im writing this while still shamelessly gulping the non-diet soda I filled there.

All this for skipping the breakfast? I’m pathetic.

PS: That F stood for Fatty ๐Ÿ™‚

update: J throwedย a left overย Lays packet at me, I had to catch.

Technorati Tags: , ,

10 Responses to “a F’ day”

  1. 1 SK

    LOL! :–) I cant keep up my dieting too.
    A birthday cake and I gobble like I have been starving for days.

  2. Ahh I see, you are dieting these days. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    BTW, the “Passing the Sentence” game is up on my blog. You can play this time. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Don’t blame me later.

  3. @SK: haaaa, I use b’day cakes more on others than myself ๐Ÿ™‚

    @Cuckoo: well, trying to :), thx for the info, I think i caught up at the perfect time as u can see ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. 4 rebel

    OMG! I totally understand .. I am just like that! ROTFL…
    Y day, 2 cakes, one ice cream, a box of pringles, and a pack of cookies.. Well, all this apart from regular food.. Duh…

  5. 5 wavesnsands

    LOL!!
    I myself don’t eat so much, but this reminded me of one of friends, who doesn’t really need a reason or time to eat.. ๐Ÿ˜€

    hey maverik, i’ve added u on my blogroll

  6. @rebel: u r worse than me, im feeling better now ๐Ÿ˜‰

    @wavesnsands:I’ve got friends like tht too,n i’ve got friends who think im like tht. So i’ve been on the both ends i guess.n thnqso much for blogrolling me.

  7. At least you’re trying to diet, thats more than I can say for myself. Haha.

  8. 8 rads

    lol, you know, just realizedwayy too many people are born over the summer. We are having birthday cakes and lunches every 2-3 times a week. So not good after my victorious ‘dropping a size’ ๐Ÿ˜

  9. @Lorenzo: u’ll get where iam one day ๐Ÿ™‚

    @rads: my friends’s b’days r scattered uniformly all over the year, so in tht case i think im lucky. dont u use tht a-piece-of-cake-always-in-d-plate trick at parties ๐Ÿ˜‰ ?


  1. 1 The diet plan « What Happened Was …

Leave a Reply

