Art and Engineering

09Aug07

Video of way too cool kinetic sculptures by the dutch artist Theo Jansen. A guy commented, “If I went to beach and saw one of those, i think I’d shit myself” šŸ™‚

read more | digg story

Technorati Tags: , ,

8 Responses to “Art and Engineering”

  1. 1 zee

    the video scared me…so much wind and the setting…cudn’t see it for more than 2 seconds!!!

    anyway, ur GM diet got me on to it….need to know how much weight u lost……i’m dying on day 3….and i’ve been having lots of salt…is that allowed? and a dash of oil too……rats!

  2. @zee: really? its tht scary, see those structures n it’ll get the hell out of u šŸ™‚

    hmmm i inspired someone…..i shd say the first three days are the toughest. After tht its doable. I donno abt ‘lots’ but I too used salt for seasoning my salads, i think its ok. oil is ok if by ‘dash’ u mean less than one tea spoon.

    n ma weight?…tomorrow is the judgement day. will let u knw tomorrow. but i must say result is quite positive.

    PS: do edit ur website url here, u’ve missed a dot before blogspot.so when i hit on it, it takes me nowhere.

  3. 3 SK

    Hey

    Why dya think its scary? I think its a great idea.
    Couldnt make the connection between the video and BMW at the end though…? Is this an ad for BMW?

    Do let us know how many lbs you shed.
    I am planning to do it too, next week. Lets see. ;–)

  4. yes, it is. But if i saw them without knowing abt them, i’d be shit scared :). N do u still think there needs to be a connection between the ad and the product? gone r those days šŸ™‚

    sure, tomorrow is the judgement day ! hmmm seems like im inspiring quite a few people šŸ™‚

  5. 5 wavesnsands

    coooool vid!!!

  6. I liked the video very much.. till the very end didn’t know it is an ad .

    Keep posting such stuff.. šŸ˜€

  7. Having seen both – artists and scientists, I find remarkable similarity between the two groups! This is something that is very unique, and I love it šŸ™‚

  8. @wavesnsands: thx šŸ™‚

    @Cuckoo: I actually had seen it some where else which didnt include the ad, but i posted the one frm youtube bcos its easy to post. yeah its less of an advertisement.

    @Priyank: The basis of the two fields is creativity i feel, so the borders keep merging n trespassing.


Leave a Reply

