Differences

27Jul08

Through the neon litted nights and the light rail roads
You see the crowd, I see the Life

Through the broken sentences and the cluttered cryptic clues
You look for grammar, I look for poetry

Through the multi-colored mixtures and the different Differences
You see the Haphazardness, I see the Harmony

Thought on a stroll in downtown Tempe

11 Responses to “Differences”

  1. 1 Prash

    Thank God, we all are not the same ! Imagine, if we think the same and act the same ! what a world would it be !

  2. Wow… Cute and nice πŸ™‚ Welcome back!

  3. Hi there!
    Still in Tempe, AZ? You’ve written A lovely poem about the place. Reminds me of something someone once said, “Grow where you are planted.”

    I am still in Coquille & considering running for city council.

  4. 4 Prash

    handmaiden is announcing her “coming out” party from her “coquille” !!! BEWARE, people ! πŸ˜‰

  5. @Prash: Differences are what make people complement each other…thx for giving this new dimension to my lines.

    @Manasa: thanq πŸ™‚

    @handmaiden: yep, still in Tempe, its like my hometown now πŸ™‚ vowww u r running for city council…all the best….if u win, i’ll knw a powerful person πŸ™‚

    @Prash: yep, Im excited as much as her…sometimes it feels like I’ve known L>T all my life.

  6. 6 pinku

    that was very pretty and different….

  7. Beautiful, thanks for sharing.
    You took a long time after the previous post. Write more.

    Have blogrolled you.

  8. sometimes it feels like I’ve known L>T all my life. Ahhh…that is so sweet. This is true for me, also. You’ve known me before my divorce & I’ve known you before you graduated college. That is a lot of water under the bridge.

  9. @Pinku: Different? oh yeah that’s what its about πŸ™‚

    @Mapreet: yeah It did take longer this time, thx for blogrolling me and I have also blogrolled u, just didnt ask ur permission, its ok isn’t it?

    @handmaiden: So true, I have known you from when u were married, shared some of the less happier moments with you and have seen you emerge as this new person. No wonder I love strong women.

  10. That was very fine and subtle poetry …Loved it πŸ™‚

  11. Oye, You mentioned in the previous post that this new post is for me.
    Am I allowed to flatter myself for a few minutes, he he he. Just saw that response to my comment on the previous post of July, 2008 and was touched. Couldnt leave without saying this all.
    And being blogrolled by you is a pleasure and an honor, you dont have to ask to give me that pleasure.


Leave a Reply

